Over the years the number of members has gradually increased, with a subsequent increment in the amount and variety of grapes used in the production of wine: Pigato and other grape varietals of the Western Riviera, such as Vermentino, Rossese (known as "Campochiesa"), Ormeasco of Pornassio and its most notable variants (Traditional, Superior and Sciac-tra), and Lumassina mossa (lightly sparkling).

At present "Viticoltori Ingauni" has about 198 members, spread over a territory of the Western Ligurian Riviera that covers the areas of Finale Ligure, Albenga, Diano Marina, the Lerrone Valley and, most of all, the Arroscia Valley going from Albenga to the Village of Pornassio passing through Ortovero.

Our Cooperative neither owns nor rents property, hence the whole production is the result of the grapes coming from our members' vinyards, distributed over a vast territory with varied terroirs, allowing our wines to benefit from their best features.

Currently we vinify about 4500/4700 quintals of grapes per year. The Pigato constitutes about 58% of our production, Vermentino 18%, Ormeasco of Pornassio and its varieties 10%, Rossese 7%, Lumassina, I.G.P. and table wines the remaining 7%.

Our Cooperative has won many awards over the years: Wine Contest "Douja d'Or" (1994-1995-2003-2005-2006-2009-2010-2011); "Gran medaglia d'argento di Cangrande"( Vinitaly Fair of Verona).

The head office of the Cooperative is in Ortovero (SV), Via Roma n.3. Here you'll find a shop where you can buy our wines in bulk or in bottles.

Our cooperative

In numbers

565 sqm. covered area
2.200 sqm. walkways and courtyards
1.235 sqm. green areas
4 staff members

Management structure

President: Massimo ENRICO

Vice-president: Flavio BONIFAZIO

Board of directors: Edoardo CAPELLO, Paolo STERIA, Domenico GAGGINO, Paolo PATRONE, Angelo MANTICA

Auditor: Dott. Andrea PISANO

Quality/safety consultant/H.a.c.c.p.: Unione Italiana Vini

Oenologist: Antonio VEZZA

Agricultural consultant: Diego PASSANITI

Management/fiscal/labour consultants:
dr. Baietto, dr. Manfredi, dr. Vavassori